Desperately Seeking Easy

Wow. Not as straightforward as I thought it would be, this setting up a blog malarkey. Not quite as simple as updating my Facebook status, but there we are. Think I am almost done…

So here we are. Hello. This is my blog. I am me, the one with Wegener’s Granulomatosis. To give you a heads up, it is named after a Nazi, a Nazi who worked in camps… so that probably gives an indication as to how fun it is! Is also why they are trying to rename it as Granulomatosis with Polyangiitis, which is frankly not much better, I vote to rename it something simple like Gran Polly. Makes sense to me.

As I write this I am having what I would dub ‘A Bad Day’. This is a day when my body puts up a fight against normality & tries to make me succumb to a day in bed. Not today sunshine, I am at work and I am not wielding. I am however in agony & wince & cry out when I do anything above breathing. I’m pretty certain that my left lung is not playing ball, which is interesting as it is a new pain and a new issue. Probably have to keep an eye on this one. Not literally mind, but you know, more than 3 days and I might need to visit my pals at A&E.  Trouble is I can’t call in sick every time I have a ‘Bad Day’, otherwise I will actually lose my job. I know that my friends worry and think I should be taking things easy, but things just aren’t easy and it definitely is anything but easy having an illness & trying to do normal things.

And that folks is why the theme of my first post is dedicated to things that are not easy, and to put it simply; for me, nothing is.

 

Today’s stats:

Pain level – 9.5

Emotional status – chocolate biscuits for breakfast

 

Leave a Reply

